Just Tuesday | A Sort-Of Update

IMG_6357

As it is a new year, it seems like an appropriate time to consider some fresh ideas. In 2015 I wrote for an online magazine called Odyssey, or The Odyssey (I’m not sure they could make up their minds). While I truly enjoyed the writing part, there were a few things I just really didn’t enjoy about it. This semester I have chosen not to write for them, and instead I would like to start writing more editorial pieces here on the blog. For example, are eyebrows the new lipstick? Or why do people think it’s some kind of miracle when a college student arrives someplace in the morning? Are there any topics you’d like me to enthusiastically go on about?

I also spent the weekend mulling over my future, oh wait, I do that every second of every day. This weekend felt a little different though. I am constantly on fence between excited and terrified. I can literally see the days melting (or not so much, it’s currently 7 degrees outside) away before I walk across the stage at graduation. Before this weekend, that made me want to barf, but I think I have finally reached pure excitement. It has been, and will continue to be hard to not want to cram every single thing possible into these next few months, but focusing on realistic, obtainable goals needs to be front and center. I want to finish my eight years of college in the best mental and physical condition of my life. *insert cheering and applause*

If you want to keep up with me on the daily add me on social media!
Instagram: @sweethannahpea
Snapchat: hannahpea319
Twitter: @hannahpea

 

Leave a comment