Mini Beauty Haul

Sephora Haul

Other than Sally’s, or department store make-up counters, we don’t have a beauty store in Cedar Falls/Waterloo. The nearest Ulta is in Cedar Rapids, but we will be getting our own in the fall (goodbye all spending money). If I am ever near the Jordan Creek Mall I will do everything in my power to go, so that I can stock up on all my favorite products. Audrey, Nathan, and Walter were sweet enough to spend about 30 minutes in massage chairs, and then Brookstone, while I grabbed a couple things.

I have to go into Sephora with a plan, otherwise my vanity is suddenly full, and my bank account empty. I went into Sephora hoping they’d have the new eyeliner and mascara from Soap & Glory, when they didn’t I opted for Tarte’s Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara ($20.00), and passed on buying eyeliner. I also grabbed my holy grail brow pencil, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Soft Brown ($21.00). Thus far I absolutely love the mascara. I have very.. normal.. eyelashes. Not a lot, not very thick, or long, but enough to.. you know, be happy with my eyelashes? This mascara really pumps and separates my lashes. The mascara I was previously using I had to use a lash primer for it to stay on all day. With this Tarte mascara it doesn’t flake or rub off even after a long day of wear. As for the Brow Wiz.. you need it. Really. It just fills in your brows very naturally. It’s got a little spooley on one end to comb the color through. It lasts all day. It’s just great. Go get one. Now. Go.

Alright so now that you have a Brow Wiz I will continue with my shopping story. I then stopped in Lush. I had never been there before but I’ve seen many reviews of their products. They sell a lot of fun bath melts/bombs, but if you’ve read my dry shampoo review, you know I hate showers, so baths really aren’t my thing either. I opted for a face mask instead. The Mask of Magnaminty ($12.95) is a peppermint-y mask that deep cleans your pours. I’ve only used it once so far, but it was very refreshing and left my skin super soft.

I promise to post more of my absolute-must-have-holy-grail beauty items soon. Just wait till we get that Ulta, this whole blog might just become about beauty product reviews. No, just kidding… maybe.

Happy Weekend!,
Sweet Hannah Pea

 

 

2 thoughts on “Mini Beauty Haul

  1. I’m a big fan of the Mask of Magnanimity. I’ve heard so many good things about the Lights Camera Flashes mascara.. definitely gonna keep my eye on that one haha 🙂 loved your picks! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

