A New Week

Image

I’m sorry I’ve been neglecting you, sweet little blog. The first full week of summer was both relaxing and overwhelming. I’m sure many of you can relate; sometimes free time is overwhelming. I put a lot of pressure on myself, and my vacation, to be full of fun and accomplishments. It’s not that it hasn’t been, I just wasn’t doing every single thing I thought I would be, and for some reason, I got really down on myself for that. I spent so much of this week feeling guilty about not blogging every day like I thought I would. But I got to spend some quality time with the people who matter most to me, cook a couple yummy meals, clean and organize our bedroom, and just relax. That certainly seems like a productive week, now I just have to learn to blog that! 

Today I am going to revisit my 24 Before 25 list, write down some post ideas, make a blogging schedule, and just relax! Audrey, Walt, and myself are going to visit Walt’s Dad today. Alan lives about an hour or so away, the perfect amount of time to do blog work. We we’re hoping to spend the day on his pontoon boat, but we’ve had a lot of rain this week so it’s been flooding. We might go swim in the quarry instead, which would be almost as fun.

Tomorrow starts a new week, and I am hoping to feel refreshed and ready to blog!

Edit: Uh oh.. It’s pouring down rain now, and there is a big ole storm rollin’ in.

Leave a Reply

