Summer Lunch

20140618-121300-43980304.jpg

One thing I love about being on summer vacation is not waking up early. Not waking up early means I have time, and energy, to fix lunch. I planned several meals, looked up recipes on Pinterest, and made a shopping list. First on the menu, Creamy BLT Coleslaw. I had never made coleslaw but it was very simple. I also made salami and cheese sandwiches.

On the menu later this week and next week, Greek Salad, Cuban Clubs, and Oriental Chicken Salad.

I also bought grapefruit juice so Audrey could make Paloma’s at Octopus. On Tuesday they offer specials on tequila, so she made the Paloma a special. It was a total hit! It’s a very refreshing drink, and it’s pretty too!

20140618-121300-43980895.jpg

Leave a Reply

