Prom

pook1!

This weekend I attended the prom at the school I work at. What a great time. I felt so proud, and full of love, to see my kids dressed to the 9’s. You forget after seeing kids in the same 3 colors everyday how truly happy and beautiful a little color can make them.
I ran around with my co-worker and now good friend, Carrie. We danced, and loudly sang, along with occasionally yelling PROM 2012! I can’t remember anyone every doing this at my prom, but we never had anyone as fun as Carrie and I.
Two of my most favorite kids won Prom King and Queen. My heart almost exploded. They totally deserved it!

pictures from my prom in 2006 and 2008. Sorry for the crazy sizes.

Leave a Reply

