Garage Sales

It’s no secret that my week is spent waiting for garage sales. Everyday the newspaper arrives at work I quickly grab one off the top and flip to the classifieds. After carefully cutting out the advertisements, making sure not the cut the same one twice in one week, I tape them to my desk. Whenever I find myself on the phone with an angry parent or not-so-happy teacher I reread the garage sale ads and count the hours until the fun begins. My Mom arrives at my house before 10, we grab some coffee and cash, and were off. She was vacationing in Arizona all last week so I garage saled with Gracie on Thursday, but come this Saturday we will be reunited hit the sales like nobodies business. This weekend seems especially popular so I’ve decided to create a little Guide to Garage-Saling. Have a wonderful weekend and check your local newspaper!

 

Ciao!

One thought on “Garage Sales

Leave a Reply

